Anthony LaBounty photoAnthony LaBounty, M.A. – Music Professor at the University of Las Vegas, Composer, Orchestra Director, Member of the American Bandmasters Association, Director of World of Grace Musical Programs

Biography:

LaBounty has served as a guest conductor and performer throughout Europe, Japan, Mexico and China. He has conducted special performances by the UNLV Community-Alumni Band at St. Patrick’s Cathedral, Dublin, Ireland (March 2009) and at the Teatro Principe in Palestrina (Rome), Italy (June 2012). In 2005 he directed the UNLV Band before an estimated multi-national Asian television audience of 340 million viewers in a special invited performance at the Cathay Pacific International Chinese New Year Parade and Festival in Hong Kong, China. He is past state chairman of the Nevada Chapter of the National Band Association, and is a member in the Phi Delta Kappa Honorary Fraternity, the National Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi, and is a past member of the Texas Music Educators Association. In 2005 LaBounty was awarded UNLV College of Fine Arts Outstanding Teacher of The Year. In 2014, LaBounty was distinguished by election to the prestigious American Bandmasters Association and was the first ABA member to be elected in the new, dual category of band conductor/composer.

LaBounty is a published composer of original works for wind band (also referred to a ‘wind orchestra’ and ‘wind symphony’). Among his original compositions for wind orchestra: Psalm 92 (2015, Published by C.L. Barnhouse), Salmo Della Rinascita (2012, published by TRN Music Publisher, Inc.) Favor and Treasure (2013, published by Opus III/C.L. Barnhouse), Sharakan (2010, published by LudwigMasters/E.F. Kalmus).  Prayer For Asia (2008, published by Opus III/C.L. Barnhouse), and Le Sentier (2007, published by TRN Music Publisher, Inc.). LaBounty’s wind orchestra setting of How Deep The Father’s Love For Us is published by Opus III/C.L. Barnhouse. Sonata Op. 29 for Alto Saxophone by Robert Muczynski transcribed for band by LaBounty is published by G. Schirmer/Hal Leonard Corporation. Salmo Della Rinascita, Favor and Treasure, Le Sentier, Prayer For Asia and How Deep The Father’s Love For Us are recorded by the UNLV Wind Orchestra and available on the Klavier records label.

Anthony LaBounty photoAnthony LaBounty, M.A. – Professeur de Musique à l’Université de Las Vegas, Compositeur, Directeur d’Orchestre, Membre de la prestigieuse académie American Bandmaster Association, Directeur des programmes musicaux de World of Grace

Biographie:

Chef d’orchestre et interprète, Monsieur LaBounty a accepté des invitations à travers l’Europe, le Japon, le Mexique, et la Chine. Il a dirigé des performances exceptionnelles par l’UNLV Community-Alumni Band à la cathédrale de Saint Patrick à Dublin, Irlande (mars 2009) et au Teatro Principe à Palestrina (Rome), Italie (juin 2012). En 2005 il a dirigé l’UNLV Band devant un public asiatique multinational estimé à 340 millions de téléspectateurs lors d’une performance exceptionnelle au festival international Cathay Pacific du nouvel an chinois à Hong Kong, Chine. Il est ancien président de la National Band Association de Nevada, membre de la fraternité Phi Delta Kappa et de la société d’honneur nationale Phi Kappa Phi, et ancien membre de l’association Texas Music Educators. En 2005, M. LaBounty a reçu le titre Outstanding Teacher of The Year [“Professeur Remarquable de l’Année”] de l’UNLV College of Fine Arts. En 2014, M. LaBounty a reçu la distinction d’être élu à la prestigieuse American Bandmasters Association. Il a été le premier membre d’ABA à être élu dans la nouvelle catégorie double de chef d’orchestre/compositeur.

Monsieur LaBounty est un compositeur publié d’œuvres originaux pour orchestre à vent. Parmi ses compositions originales pour orchestre à vent : Psalm 92 (2015, publié par C.L. Barnhouse), Salmo Della Rinascita (2012, publié par TRN Music Publisher, Inc.), Favor and Treasure (2013, publié par Opus III/C.L. Barnhouse), Sharakan (2010, publié par LudwigMasters/E.F. Kalmus).  Prayer For Asia (2008, publié par Opus III/C.L. Barnhouse), et Le Sentier (2007, publié par TRN Music Publisher, Inc.). L’arrangement de M. LaBounty pour orchestre à vent How Deep The Father’s Love For Us est publié par Opus III/C.L. Barnhouse. Sonata Op. 29 for Alto Saxophone par Robert Muczynski, transcrit pour fanfare par M. LaBounty, est publié par G. Schirmer/Hal Leonard Corporation. Salmo Della Rinascita, Favor and Treasure, Le Sentier, Prayer For Asia et How Deep The Father’s Love For Us sont enregistrés par l’UNLV Wind Orchestra et distribués par la maison Klavier.